1. Home
  2. Working Here
  3. Time
  4. Core collaboration hours

Core collaboration hours

Ellipsis is a truly remote company, and we have people across the world. We thus have core collaboration hours in order to help us get things done.

General

By default, your hours are 9-5 local time with an hour’s paid lunch break. A day of work, wherever you are, is 8 hours including the hour paid lunch break.

We bias towards European hours, and most of the team will be working 9am to 5pm UK time / 9am to 5pm CET.

You are encouraged to have as much overlap with these hours as possible, and required to have at least 3 hours’ overlap most days.

Flexitime

We operate a generous flexitime policy. Please see the flexitime policy here.

Team meetings

Your presence is required at team meetings. Our regularly scheduled team meetings are:

  • Team updates (weekly, 30 mins): 11am US Eastern / 4pm UK / 5pm CET
  • Co-working (monthly, 2 hrs): 10am US Eastern / 3pm UK / 4pm CET

Client meetings

We have clients all over the world, and we need to talk to them! We aim to have client meetings in normal working hours. There may be times when we need a little flexibility in order to get everyone on the call.

The most common one is where a client is based in the US West Coast (Pacific Time), and we’ll need to meet 5pm UK / 6pm CET / 9am PT.

Updated on July 7, 2023

Was this article helpful?